Skip to content

Sometimes…

October 26, 2008

Sometimes I wish to be a child again

To enjoy all the stories I used to read at bedtime

That would take me into my imaginary world

Where there was no pain, only happiness existed

Sometimes I wish to be a child again

To experience the same feeling

Where I didn’t have to worry about “tomorrow”

Sometimes… I just wish to be a child again!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Ordinary Girl permalink
    October 27, 2008 5:58 am

    Ah! Good old days of childhood!

  2. October 27, 2008 6:37 am

    Nostalgic! Reminded me the song ‘meray bachpan kay din, kitnay achay thay din .. aaj baithay bethaye kyoon yaad aagaye .. ‘

    I wish we had the rewind button to go back into our past and relive the moments we had!

    A good one! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. October 27, 2008 8:58 am

    Nostalgia is a maligning part of the subconscious … all those wistful feelings :S

    Children are naive and innocent… maybe, we could be children again if we keep those attributes alive!

  4. bmk permalink
    October 27, 2008 9:08 am

    noting can beat “voh kaghaz ki kashti, voh ba’rish ka paani” at such moments.

  5. Ayesha permalink
    October 27, 2008 11:25 am

    OG: Childhood is awesome!

    Exquisite: Sometimes I wish to get rid of nostalgia as well :P… maligning part of the subconscious ๐Ÿ™‚

    BMK: Amazingly I used to listen to this ghazal a lot when I was a kid :D… lol!

    Aadil: I have contradictory feelings. I don’t want to go back into my childhood but yes, I want to get back those feelings as I mentioned where there were no worries about “tomorrow” ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. October 27, 2008 11:46 am

    i think sometimes we have ability to be a child again, but we lose the time to show off our maturity ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Asma permalink
    October 30, 2008 8:07 pm

    All the time I was a child, I wanted to be a grown up – I didnt like being a child because it made me dependent on others – As an adult I thought I was free now, but I find out that I still have to follow authorites and rules – so basically, I dont know what I was waiting for in the first place as a child to get as an adult! ๐Ÿ˜›

    The rules are same for a child and an adult – we follow authority as long as we live!

  8. Ayesha permalink
    November 1, 2008 9:23 am

    Nice moot point Asma… I agree totally!

  9. November 1, 2008 12:02 pm

    I enjoyed my childhood but I’m glad to be all grown up!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    But nostalgia’s nice sometimes, it gives you the feeling that you had something nice to begin with.

  10. Ayesha permalink
    November 1, 2008 12:17 pm

    You are right I think I should enjoy my youth or else I’d miss that when I grow really old ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

