Skip to content

Cheap Software!

October 19, 2008

So yesterday I thought to buy URDU Inpage software. I went to the shop that looked so empty. Anyway, the owner got me this CD that had mix of utilities including Inpage.

I tried installing it… but I couldn’t! I tried again… I succeeded but then… it got stuck! And the installation failed! I tried again but in vain!

So I was really pissed off because I wanted it. I don’t use it much still, I have always needed it for composing letters in Urdu etc. Anyway, it’s not that I would go back and return the CD. I never do that! It’s never that I would ask for someone’s help but yes, I was checking the rest of the contents of the CD and I came across the photos of the person (I think) who had compiled it… created it.

I am sick of the cheap and pirated software here 🙂 although it is really cheap, like I got this CD for 30 RS.

Check out the picture, he had many like this in a separate folder on the same CD 😛

Nice way to publicize oneself. I liked the Urdu font he’s used on his photo!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2008 2:19 pm

    this is a pity
    I mean software piracy is a big issue that should be dealt seriously
    Many publishers, online merchandise, gaming videos are being sold online to almost every civilized country except Pakistan :S

    There are genuine buyers but sadly, we, as a country, are rarely trusted when it comes to rightful software distribution.

    The price shouldn’t be an issue because if we start promoting legal copies of softwares to be sold across Pakistan, the prices would be adjusted automatically to suit the economical capacity of the given region… for instance, India has the luxury of buying any software at a reasonable price.

    even paypal isn’t accepting Pakistan as a country worth doing e-commerce with… :@

  2. Ayesha permalink
    October 19, 2008 3:27 pm

    Now even I want the sale of genuine software in Pakistan. It’s way better to spend some extra on the genuine thing than to buy the cheap, pirated stuff. That may or may not work.

  3. October 19, 2008 5:57 pm

    i bet this is the best picture in which naveed sb. is looking like a prince to himself. and dont break his heart pls. atleast try to understand his message. noted the mobile number but what if i call and he starts uttering Pushto bla bla bla…
    i ask for everyone’s help plz 😀

  4. Ordinary Girl permalink
    October 19, 2008 6:53 pm

    Wah wah, prince sahib!! 😀

  5. Ayesha permalink
    October 19, 2008 8:40 pm

    DFR: Although with his fair skin and light colored eyes he looks like a Pathan but I bet he isn’t! 😛

    He is from Sargodha I think because that’s where this CD came from 😕

    OG: I would have said wah, wah too if the program had worked! 😀

  6. October 20, 2008 4:11 am

    hmmmM
    شہزادے کی سکروٹنی پہلے سے کر لی ہے 😀
    and why do you need to buy a CD while having access to internet?

  7. Asma permalink
    October 20, 2008 5:42 am

    Most interesting – He is marketing himself 😛

    No colured eyes – lenses – not fair either – He is in the light, I am into photography, its just a camera trick!

    I had somone get me urdu software from Pakistan a few month back – It was such a disaster I gave up 😦

    DFR is right – Its online – I have links that he gave me on my blog – you can copy from there 🙂

  8. Ayesha permalink
    October 20, 2008 4:01 pm

    DFR: Man you are so hilarious! 😀
    Well, I can’t buy stuff online. Agar free main available hai to then it is fine 😛

    Asma: Hmm, yeah long live photoshop:P

    Where are the links Asma? Let me check!

  9. sheddy73 permalink
    October 22, 2008 3:31 am

    You can type Urdu very easily at http://urdupad.com. Its the easiest and best way to write Urdu in text form. Then you can copy and paste the text at any website and all readers can read it just like they read English. I mean it will be copied as text and not as a picture… 🙂

  10. Ayesha permalink
    October 22, 2008 4:22 pm

    Thanks, I’ll try that 🙂

Leave a Reply

