Skip to content

My Star

October 8, 2008

You are a star

That roams in the

Infiniteness of the universe

When I see you

Sprinkling light at night

I wish to cover

The distance of a light year

In the blink of an eye

To be with you

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2008 5:18 pm

    Very nice!

    I’m a star gazer,
    feeding on the
    sprinkles of light,
    almost every dark night,
    except when the evil haze,
    blindfold my bliss;
    I suffer a death of hunger
    every now and then.

  2. Asma permalink
    October 8, 2008 7:41 pm

    Nice – er – should I imagine what the star itself wants to answer to that – probably said “Thankyou for your comments :)”

  3. October 8, 2008 10:02 pm

    very touching and passionate!

    and that too written in terms of universe, this has to be my favorite… 😀

    do u mind if i can use it for my own playful deeds 😛

  4. October 9, 2008 3:38 am

    hmmm mathematical poem

  5. Ayesha permalink
    October 10, 2008 10:16 am

    Thank you all! 🙂

    I just try!

  6. Ayesha permalink
    October 10, 2008 10:16 am

    Exquisite: I won’t mind 😛

Leave a Reply

