Skip to content

Interesting Search Terms!!!

September 28, 2008

Just checked the blog stats. There is this section about the search engine terms. For example if someone searches for Fatima Bhutto he/she might end up on my blog because my blog is searchable secondly I have as many as three blogs where I have tagged her.

 

So there were some interesting terms people looked for and eventually visited my blog. The most amazing was “Chanda mama dur ke” That is sort of a lullaby or a poem in Urdu for young kids. I have used that in one of my stories filed under “Fiction”…

 

What amazed me was “Aitakaaf”… man I didn’t even talk about it 😮 but one of blogger friends mentioned it in the comments 😛

 

Other term was “Zia wreckage”. Can you make out what it means ❓ I mean… We can search for something like Zia Crap. That is what he has left for us… yeah sheer crap… but wreckage… Okie so the searcher meant the wreckage of his crashed plane. This makes sense. I had posted a detailed article about it.

 

People seriously search for Taleem-o-Tarbiat magazine. Must be expatriates getting nostalgic about childhood and wanting to read it online. Well, I have tagged it twice. I can’t do more than that… 😕

 

And the most popular searches seem to be Dr. Aafia Siddiqui, Dr. Shahid Masood and Fatima Bhutto September. What connection she has with September? Oh well, a month she might never forget because she had lost her father on the 20th of this month. I have a detailed article about it written by her. Might post it sometime 🙄

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Asma permalink
    September 28, 2008 2:55 pm

    Beautiful header – and as for aitkaaf – goonga and I were hoping you were sitting in one – hamaaray liye dua hi kar leitien. 😦

    Aap jo gaayab ho jaati hain – fikar ho jaati hai 😛

  2. Ayesha permalink
    September 28, 2008 2:57 pm

    Asma, you are in my prayers anyway 😛

    Well, life gets busy at times 🙂

  3. Ordinary Girl permalink
    September 28, 2008 5:21 pm

    I have disabled the option of my blog to be searchable thru google searches…but I saw the search terms used, shysoul wordpress! 😕 Man, someone was so precise, it’s giving me creeps!

  4. September 28, 2008 8:36 pm

    @Ordinary Girl: Lol… there must be a fan out there… how many searches did you get for that … Wow…

    maybe it is the same person from way up from the Northest part of Canada 🙂

    Back to the original post:

    lol at “Zia wreckage” that search term holds so many meanings

    and i have to admit that i too had my doubts that you were away for “Aitakaaf”

  5. Ayesha permalink
    September 29, 2008 8:10 am

    Yeah hope he isn’t some fanatic, crazy fan to get after you 🙂

    Well, do you guys think I am that religious? I mean I thought of it many times but can’t seem to have the courage to do it.

  6. Ordinary Girl permalink
    September 29, 2008 11:51 pm

    Ha ha, very funny, you two!! 😛 Why else do you guys think I have started moderating my comments? but the guy might still be reading my blog…eeewwww…

    And Exquisite…my Hudson Bay guy never came back 😦 the dot is still small indicating just 1 visit! 😦

Leave a Reply

