Skip to content

Poems of Expression

September 8, 2008

Have you ever…

 

Have you ever known?

I crave

Your words

Your thoughts

Have you ever imagined dear?

My memory lives

On your memory

Making me wander

Like a hermit

Between sanity and insanity

 

 

When I miss you…

 

I miss the times of togetherness

When the warmth

Of subtle thoughts prevailed

When the stream of your love

Purged me

Evolved me

When the wisdom

Of your words

Opened the knots

Of my narrow vision

 

Silence

 

I know there are times

When words stick

To your tongue

Like a glue

Refuse to part

Refuse to travel to my keen ears

There are times

When infinite silence prevails

Between two souls

What you don’t know

Those are the torturous moments

That kills me with

Every tick of the clock

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2008 8:55 am

    What beautiful lines these are!
    My memory lives
    On your memory
    Making me wander
    Like a hermit
    Between sanity and insanity
    ..

    The second and third ones are also lovely peoms!

    Your are coming into your groove as a poet 🙂

    Keep writing!

  2. September 8, 2008 9:07 am

    Very beautiful words.

    “When the stream of your love
    Purged me
    Evolved me”

    What a magnificent contrast you have painted. Excellent choice of words.

  3. Ayesha permalink
    September 8, 2008 12:55 pm

    Thank you both!

    Aadil, I write 10 bad poems and then comes something that could be called reasonable. I know I am not a natural poet 🙂

    So I can’t confirm or deny you whether I am becoming a good poet 😛

Leave a Reply

