Skip to content

The ground rocked under my feet!

September 6, 2008

One of the horrifying natural catastrophes is earthquake. Our region is prone to devastating earthquakes. The deadly scenes of October 8th, 2005 earthquake are still fresh in mind.

Today when the country is going to have a new President the earth rocked again and it is Ramadan and Saturday too. According to USGS the epicenter was Hindu Kush, Afghanistan and it’s magnitutde was 5.6. Yesterday it’s magnitude was 5.3. I hope and pray for Allah’s mercy.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2008 7:47 am

    I felt as if someone’s pushing my chair from behind. I went out of my office and was surprised that nobody else could feel it. It did remind us the catastrophe of 2005 which hit us in ramzan as well.

    May Allah forgive our sins!

  2. Ayesha permalink
    September 6, 2008 7:50 am

    Ameen!

    The scary thing is that it occurred yesterday as well but for some reason I couldn’t feel it. Today I could even hear the typical rumbling sound! :-S

  3. September 6, 2008 8:34 am

    I heard about it – I was in Islamabad when the Margalla towers fell down – just a couple of kilometres away from us – I was in F/11 at the time. I am too scared of Earthquakes now – Allah sub ki hifaazat karay.

  4. September 6, 2008 10:19 am

    I hope everything is alright there.
    Heard that it jolted Islamabad, Lahore, and even areas of Sargodha, Peshawar.

    Very interesting how the timing coincide with the presidential election.

    May Allah (SWT) keep us safe and show us the right path. Ameen!

  5. Paagal Insaan permalink
    September 6, 2008 3:09 pm

    I suspect America is behind this. Or Allah is punishing us for electing Zardari.

  6. September 6, 2008 3:10 pm

    It was only me at my home who felt earthquake .. my brother waited for news on tv to believe my words 🙂

    May Allah forgive us !

Trackbacks

  1. Trends blog » Blog Archive » earthquakes today

Leave a Reply

