Skip to content

Introspection

August 18, 2008

I think… no, I am sure that I am a person of limited capabilities. There are times when ideas, thoughts and themes swirl and kick in my mind but I can’t write them down – I can’t express myself. There are too many dams inside me that keep me from expressing….

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2008 4:38 am

    Its called Writers block 😛

    We all get it dear – it will pass.

  2. August 19, 2008 5:40 am

    Realizing and accepting ones limits is what makes a person stronger, not vulnerable. And as for the expression, it can be done in many ways, in various colors, in several tones. The beauty of expression is that even when you feel you are coming short of words to articulate what you may be feeling or lack thereof, it still has its ways of conveying that very message. Good day!

  3. Ayesha permalink
    August 19, 2008 4:07 pm

    You think Nadeen this is writer’s block? How I couldn’t diagnose it this time 😛

  4. Ayesha permalink
    August 19, 2008 4:08 pm

    Exquisite: I agree expression can be done in many ways 🙂 Well said!

  5. August 19, 2008 4:47 pm

    Hmm … it means we are going to see something of a masterpiece pouring in to your blog 🙂
    Signs are obvious 🙂

  6. Ayesha permalink
    August 19, 2008 4:49 pm

    I wish so… though I don’t see the signs yet 😀

  7. August 20, 2008 3:59 am

    Thank you for your appreciating kind words. And I must say, a true mastermind never reveals his/her piece of work in progress before its due time, maybe because of humility?

    Anyways, let’s see what you maybe coming up with, seeing the reaction of readers seem quite positive.

    hahaha.. .the pressure is on you now 😀

  8. August 20, 2008 4:57 am

    Hey Aadi – you need to update your pages too. Put up some nice new pics of Isloo!

  9. nayni permalink
    August 20, 2008 6:36 pm

    ” – I can’t express myself. There are too many dams inside me that keep me from expressing….”

    Same here dear Ayesha :-(… There is a “Kalabagh” dam inside me — fear of Guantanamo Bay and Adyala Jail 😉

Leave a Reply

