Skip to content

She

August 13, 2008

I don’t know what’s so appealing about her. It’s like she is magnet and I am a piece of metal. Every time I see her I can’t resist talking to her. So once I happened to talked to my ex, she asked me what’s that I like about her.

 

“Everything.” I replied.

 

“She is weird. She is a bit haughty. She is smart, slightly overweight. She is simple – I love her for all these things.”

 

Her jaw dropped. “Only a crazy person can like someone for such qualities.”

 

“I am crazy – you know me.” I said.

 

Why? Why in the first place people ask this stupid question, “What’s so special about her?” Is it must to have something special to be loved. Or they can’t read that something special in her personality that I can read. Whatever I am unfazed by all such remarks and stupefying queries. I can’t explain the rapport we share. It is difficult to tell how I feel. It’s something you need to experience. Like to know the taste of alcohol you have to taste it.

 

When I see her – the twinkle in her eyes – eloquent than a thousand words translate all her feelings. It’s written somewhere deep in our hearts that our fates were tied together way back when there was nothing except our ethereal souls.  

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2008 7:57 am

    thats very true, nicely done!
    a couple of friends ended up having so called love marriage [seek & select]when asked why [what] do they love [about] each other?
    I found very interesting answers like a blunt one In those circumstances, I fell love for him/her, others included no other choice, love at first chance, desperation/frustration etc.

    Aadil: this is what I was discussing you other night at cafe when we all were “mehv-e-hairat hoon k duniya kiya sey kiya ho jaey gi”

    just an addend… certainly it must be very special to love: I know such souls as well.

  2. August 13, 2008 7:57 am

    Jashan-e-Azzadi Mubarak to all here.

  3. August 13, 2008 12:00 pm

    Still an ambiguity this ‘love’ thing is. Right from eternity to date people still are trying to explore this four letter word which rarely leaves a human heart un-knocked. Yet there are lots who question the very existence of this emotion. They term (especially the one at first sight) a reaction of a suppressed sexuality. On a whole one just can’t deny its existence coz in a broader context love is the cause of the incpetion of this universe.

    Goonga: I totally agree to one of your remarks when you said love doesn’t necessarily be associated with glamour and charm rather its a connection of hearts.

    Ayesha, sorry for taking your space for mentioning personal encounters 🙂

  4. Ordinary girl permalink
    August 13, 2008 12:35 pm

    Very nicely written….although still to know of a person who would love without looking for outwordly ‘special’ things.

  5. Ayesha permalink
    August 13, 2008 5:43 pm

    It’s ok, you guys can carry on nice discussion on the dynamics and mysteries of love 😛

    OG: I agree with you. There are a very few such people 🙂

  6. August 14, 2008 8:27 am

    The guy sounds like my husband 🙂 Something similar happened with us – He still cant figure out what hit him – and its not my weight 😛

    Happy independence day!

    Enjoy your unmarried life – All INDEPENDENCE is over the day you get married 😛

  7. August 14, 2008 8:27 am

    And Ash – lovely picture!

  8. August 14, 2008 8:29 am

    Aadil ji – jaan chhor de uss CHOWK waalay ki bhai – He has never had love in his life probably – the calculator types dont understand emotional stuff – let it be please – you spanked him enough – I read your ilog 😛

  9. Ayesha permalink
    August 14, 2008 12:06 pm

    Thank you Nadeen 🙂
    It’s a painting by… some famous painter in US. I forgot his name 😦

  10. Ayesha permalink
    August 14, 2008 12:07 pm

    Thanks for the unique independence wishes 😉

Leave a Reply

