Skip to content

Paint Me Green

August 13, 2008

Check the link:

Paint Me Green

Don’t know why they changed my name spelling? :S And now my name too :S

Happy Independence Day to all!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. kashkin permalink
    August 13, 2008 5:53 pm

    Beautifully written Ayesha. I love these lines ” How can I dislike the country in whose lap my ancestors are sleeping the sweet eternal sleep? “…

    My family lost half of their members during migration in 1947..I know how it feels; I was not there then but I know from the elders the pain and the concept of sacrifice….

    and the finshing was great….

    My country has given me an identity, the sense of freedom, abundance of resources and a chance to study in the best of institutions. I can’t ask for more but what have I given to my country. Nothing! I have a long way to go before I’d be able to pay back but yes, I have never snatched, looted, plundered the resources. I have never stolen anything that belongs to people, to all of us. I never will. This is a commitment to myself and to this country.

  2. kashkin permalink
    August 13, 2008 7:00 pm

    And I have written another poem after I commented upon “paint me green”..

  3. Ayesha permalink
    August 13, 2008 8:22 pm

    Thank you K!
    I am glad you liked it…

  4. August 14, 2008 8:35 am

    Who wrote this? You?:P

    Happy independance to you too🙂

  5. Ayesha permalink
    August 14, 2008 12:05 pm

    Nadeen of course I did😛
    But don’t know what they did to my name… :S

  6. August 15, 2008 3:38 am

    Impressive post!
    Happy Independence Day! Its over now but we can always celebrate it as long as we are connected with the spirit of it.

  7. Ayesha permalink
    August 15, 2008 2:46 pm

    Thanks!🙂

Leave a Reply

