Skip to content

USB flash drive

August 1, 2008

I am fond of new technology but I must confess that I didn’t know about USB flash drive until a month ago. Like in the very beginning I would use floppy disks to store my data and then I switched to CDs (Re-writeable). I was absolutely clueless that there is something fast (that is why it’s called flash I think), spacious, compact and reliable available that can store lots and lots of files.

 

I recently bought one for myself. K had suggested me to look for Western Digital flash drive. I checked the prices it’s a bit expensive. Besides it is not available in the local market. So I rather opted for the really common one called Kingston Data Traveler. For now I have settled for 4GB. I have transferred all my files while there is still more than one GB left. I really liked it because it is so easy to use. But on the other hand I have to be careful because it has everything on it… you know it shouldn’t get into someone’s hands I don’t trust 😛

 

It looks like that!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2008 10:39 pm

    No offense, but how could you not know about flash drives? They’re the handiest things in technology since BlackBerries came out. But yeah, flash drives are awesome.

    -John

  2. Ayesha permalink
    August 2, 2008 12:08 am

    John believe me its embarrassing but really I didn’ know about it… :S

  3. August 2, 2008 4:32 am

    Thanx .. your post reminded me my USB drive which a friend has borrowed but didn’t return. I too forgot to remind him on that. Will call him to bring it along. 🙂

    Nice picture too!

  4. Ayesha permalink
    August 2, 2008 7:09 pm

    Lol! Are you that careless with your things? 😛
    The last time I used my cousin’s USB flash and my system got virus 😀

  5. August 4, 2008 5:08 am

    Well, I do care about them whenever they are required .. sort of a selfish approach towards gadgets .. 🙂

  6. Ayesha permalink
    August 4, 2008 12:25 pm

    I am (very much) careful with gadgets 😛

  7. August 17, 2008 5:41 pm

    I love em!!!
    We sell them, and must ship thousands every week…. they are just SO popular. I kind of get used to them as I see so much of them, so it’s nice to read a comment from someone who’s just discovered them.

Leave a Reply

