Skip to content

Poems of sorrow

July 29, 2008

I write stuff that I don’t mean usually 😛

In other words… I had written those poems months and years ago. They don’t reflect my state of mind or what I feel. But for some reason I like them because I am not a poet and poetry doesn’t come naturally to me. Just wanted to post them here.

Loneliness

The fire of loneliness

Burns my every single pore

Consumes my soul

Minute by minute

 

Sunday

 

Sunday was just like any other day

Before you left for the world

Heard of yet unknown

 

Memories

Today

I burnt

All the gifts

Love notes

Greeting cards

Everything

That smelt of him

 

I’m

I am alone

Flustered

Helpless

Trapped in the box

Behind the walls

In the well

Under water

Suffocated

Dying second by second

 

Pain

The pain of separation

Has frozen like an ice

On the mountain top

Only the tender

Feelings of love

Would melt it

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Kashkin permalink
    July 29, 2008 6:35 pm

    Beautiful haiku like poems, dispersed in their own existence…Poetry or another form of art does not have to reflect the way an artist feels, but how others feel.

    I think you have written them very well in its universal sense.

    Keep up the good work.

  2. Ayesha permalink
    July 29, 2008 11:03 pm

    Thanks K for your encouragment!

  3. July 30, 2008 2:40 am

    Hmm…why the explanation – explanation means being guilty of comething 😛

    They are good – keep writing!

  4. July 30, 2008 2:41 am

    “SOMETHING” – Maam, please fix my spellings 😛

  5. July 30, 2008 3:47 am

    They are beautiful short poems! What I liked was the economy of words that you used to describe intense emotions.

    Keep them coming! 🙂

  6. July 30, 2008 6:35 am

    beautiful poems, nice. 🙂 keep posting

  7. nayni permalink
    July 30, 2008 9:25 pm

    hehehehe You know Ayesha I mostly post the verses that do not reflect me … and when my friends read them , they ask ” o jee sabb khairrrr hae naa ” 😉

    Your all poems are lovely ,however I liked ” I’m & Pain ” the most .

    Keep Writing 🙂

  8. July 31, 2008 6:29 am

    Very nice…
    I liked the Memories. Its bit interesting conflict.
    Its been for me forever.

    Memories are never constituted with gifts/cards/letters/sms/pics/emails/places etc
    I can destroy every tangible thing and leave behind the places and times but still I cant escape memory!
    I cant escape my experience because that is what I am. I cant stop myself being me.
    I cant lie to myself that her pleasant body odor was sweeter than this fragrance.
    Memories… Khudaya chheen ley mujh sey haafiza mera…

  9. Ayesha permalink
    July 31, 2008 1:13 pm

    Thank you all,
    Nadeen, Aadil, MZ, Nayni and G…

    I agree there is no escape from memories.

Leave a Reply

