Skip to content

Stergey (Eyes)

July 15, 2008
18 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2008 4:36 pm

    che da banho pa sar khabare kawee,
    larhe hokhiare shwe nadane starge …
    Lovely!

    soothing music … fantabulous lyrics … thanx for emedding it here … will come here again and again just for the song πŸ™‚

  2. Ayesha permalink
    July 15, 2008 7:54 pm

    I like this

    Da da ulfat pa gunah na poi gee
    La peghlay dee mashoomane stergey

    πŸ™‚

  3. July 16, 2008 10:03 am

    trying to download – my u tube speed is shameful – please translate πŸ˜›

  4. July 16, 2008 11:20 am

    Nadeen .. its like;

    ‘Talking through the tips of lashes,
    They’ve wisened; the naive eyes’

    ‘unaware about the sin of love,
    They aren’t matured; the young eyes’ ..

    ‘Stealing something from my heart,
    Are the furtivily naughty eyes’

    Its a rough translation which might have ruined the class of the original but thats what they convey like ..

  5. July 16, 2008 3:39 pm

    Interesting – Another poet who likes naughty eyes – What exactly are naughty eyes – πŸ˜›

    thanks for translating for me. Give me a punjabi song and I will translate it in Urdu for you anytime!

  6. July 16, 2008 3:47 pm

    palkon ki oth mein kyoun
    batein karein woh aankhein
    paglee hain muhabbat se
    anjaan hain woh ankhein
    Dil ko lubhaein meray
    masti bhari woh aankhein

    ~Inspired from the translation by Aadil Omer

  7. Ayesha permalink
    July 16, 2008 4:38 pm

    Nadeen you are just too good with poetry πŸ˜›

    Aadil that was fairly good translation.

  8. July 16, 2008 9:07 pm

    filmon ka asar hai janaab – gaanay sun sun kar rhyme karnaa aa jaata hai – hum bhi kabhi filmi thay πŸ˜›

  9. Ayesha permalink
    July 17, 2008 2:01 am

    I have seen more than 1000 movies (Indian) but I can’t write the way you do πŸ˜›

  10. July 17, 2008 6:18 am

    na bhai – fazool ki shohrat – hum to bus aiay hi phaink daitay hain – πŸ˜›

    I have seem 2000, 1000 original, and them repeat of them to memorise dialogues πŸ˜‰

  11. July 17, 2008 6:21 am

    hehehehe – spells – my ‘seen’ going ‘seem’and my ‘then’ going ‘them’

    Like my Pathan bhais speaking Urdu!!!LOL!!!

    You cant sound wise if you keep making spelling mistakes – oh dear!

  12. Ayesha permalink
    July 17, 2008 10:22 am

    Wow! Nadeen I won’t stop praising. This means you have really good memory. Because I don’t remember dialogues even from my favorite movies πŸ˜€

  13. bmkdot permalink
    July 29, 2008 8:17 am

    finally, I was able to listen to this songie… lovely indeed…
    fanx alot… will be revisiting the page till the charm lasts…

  14. Ayesha permalink
    July 29, 2008 9:20 am

    LOL @ till the charm lasts… πŸ˜›

  15. bmkdot permalink
    July 29, 2008 10:04 am

    Yes, i am that way w.r.t fav. music. I simply forget about moving to another songie when one of the favs. is on. this is the best thing I love about digital systems, this facility… magentic tapes k case mein, fulfilling this wish wud cost me lot of effort by bar bar rewinding… πŸ™‚

    Zulfan VS Stargey

    I don’t think this ones charm wud surpass the Zulfan one…

  16. Ayesha permalink
    July 29, 2008 4:23 pm

    Oh well I remember and then checking it again again whether you have rewinded enough or not πŸ˜›

    Zulfan is my other favorite and I have listened that song many times that I don’t feel like listening to it now. But the lyrics are really great!

  17. Rameez permalink
    May 10, 2011 5:52 pm

    Can anyone translate the following lines word by word?
    Zama de zra kawaighlagani stargey
    sta gharcha-ke gharcha-ke wran e stargey

    gharcha-ke means?

    Os mei da tol umar khware na mani
    dumra de nawai bey-eman e stargey. (beautiful)

    Did Ghani Khan write this?

  18. 03459888999 permalink
    November 7, 2011 10:44 pm

    plz anyone help me to write this song lyrics..wanna play on guitar cover..i tried to find lyrics through google bt 😦
    plz somebody write these lyrics i cnt undrstnd pashtoo :p

Leave a Reply

