Skip to content

When you are not around

July 10, 2008

When you are not around

I feel like a queen

Who has been forced to

Abdicate her throne

 

The day drags

The night becomes longer

My thoughts encircle your thoughts

I talk with you in my mind

 

I laugh empty laughs

I find reasons to cry

The food seems bland

The company of others bore

 

When you are not around

I am not me

Like I am left alone

In the wilderness

I burn and yearn

I simply miss ‘us’ – you and me

When you are not around

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2008 8:50 am

    Very true – When my hubby used to go away on official trips, I used to be gloomy too – My friends made fun of me- then I learnt to keep myself busy, so I dont miss him that much.

    I cant even imagine what happens to a person who loses the one they love forever!

    Never happened to me personally, but I have seen some close friends who lost their love through death – They have never been the same as before.

  2. July 11, 2008 8:52 am

    The food seems bland

    The company of others bore

    hmm…hope thats not us – your blog friends 😦

    If food seems bland, its a good sign – you lose weight and become fit 😛

  3. Ayesha permalink
    July 11, 2008 10:14 am

    Well Nadeen this poem is true and imaginary at the same time. Like one can feel so. Not me! 😛

  4. Hawk permalink
    July 11, 2008 5:38 pm

    At some point of time I wrote this, wanted to share

    kash yeh nigahain ham pay hoteen
    Kash yeh nazakat hamaray liya hoti
    kash yeh khayal hamara hota
    kash yeh arzoo hamaray liya hoti

    kash yeh phir khayal hamara hi hota
    kash yeh phir arzoo hamari hi hoti
    kash yeh beqarai hum say hi hoti
    kash yeh inteha hum say hi hoti
    kash yeh sukoon bhi hum say hi hota

    kash yeh bechaini hum say hi hoti
    kash yeh nigahoon main hum hi hotay
    kash yeh lutafat bhi hum say hi hoti
    kash yeh zehan main hum hi hotay

    kash yeh kadam hamari taraf hi bhartay
    kash yeh khila chehra hum say hi hota
    kash yeh ankhoon ki chamak ham say hi hoti
    kash yeh muskurahat ham say hi hoti
    kash yeh apnapan humaray liya hota

  5. Ayesha permalink
    July 11, 2008 9:15 pm

    Kash, kash , kash…
    All unfulfilled wishes I think!

    Nice poem!

  6. Hawk permalink
    July 12, 2008 6:40 am

    not exactly……the bigger one got fulfilled, smaller ones remains…this is really complex.

    Again being more sensitive, smaller ones do count for me as well.

    The relationships are real relationships only when they have emotions attached or else they are for the sake of name and mechanics only.

  7. July 12, 2008 7:08 am

    I wrote someting once – an antidote of the above so to speak – 😛 Its called:

    IF ONLY

    If only SHE were looking beautiful everytime HE looked at HER!

    If only SHE had a perfect face, HE would love HER!
    If only SHE were slim and dainty, would SHE be HIS bride!
    If only SHE were able to cook, would SHE be the one HE came home to!
    If only SHE wore clothes that were trendy, would HE introduce HER to HIS friends!
    If only SHE would be very obedient to HIS family, would they accept HER as a daughter in law!
    If only SHE gave HIM at least one son, would SHE be loyal to HIS family name!
    If only HE was constantly treated as a celebrity at HER parents house, would HE go to visit them!

    If only…

    The list was a lengthy one. HE had many other things to say before offering HER that honourable ring.

    That was not possible at the moment because for some days HE was not able to trace HER at all!

    SHE seemed to have disappeared from HIS life!

    If only SHE would answer HIS calls!

    Only then could HE continue informing HER of HIS very definite point of view on the subject of Marriage!!!

  8. Ayesha permalink
    July 12, 2008 7:36 am

    Nadeen you are just too good with writing 😛

    @ Hawk, I agree relationships are real when have emotions!

  9. Hawk permalink
    July 13, 2008 3:25 pm

    Nadeen, though most of the time the HE gets all the blaming but yes there are inverse times/cases as well.

    I think, it is more of a person to person thing rather than he or she, anyone can be choosy and not be as good at keep balance between real v/s fantasy, it may not be as visible due to social constraints but buried deep within someones heart….and that is exactly the place where roots of emotions are… yes, there are people who can really read your heart no matter how much you hide, it may take some time however.

Leave a Reply

