Skip to content

Lost

July 4, 2008
tags: , ,

That face has been faded

In the ebbs of time

That name has been lost

In the tides of life

But those words of passion

Would echo in my mind

Forever!

 

 

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Kashkin permalink
    July 5, 2008 2:16 am

    very good; after the season of colours, comes the torrents of verses

  2. Ayesha permalink
    July 5, 2008 8:37 am

    Yes, seems so 😛

  3. July 5, 2008 9:29 pm

    That face has been faded
    In the ebbs of time
    That name has been lost
    In the tides of life

    But those words remain
    rooted in my mind
    A part of my soul –
    Forever!

  4. July 5, 2008 9:31 pm

    There was a song I heard once – An indian one –

    naam gum jaaey ga
    chehraa bhi badal jaaey ga
    meri aawaaz hi pehchaan hai
    gar yaad rahay

  5. Ayesha permalink
    July 5, 2008 9:41 pm

    Thanks a lot Nadeen for completing the poem. You are a true editor.
    I felt it was incomplete yet I posted it 😛

    I have heard this song but it was nowhere in my mind when I was writing that poem 😛

  6. July 6, 2008 11:32 am

    You are the first to appreciate the poor editor – We “clean” them up and they take all the credit – THEY meaning the WRITERS 😛

    You are most welcome my friend 🙂

  7. July 6, 2008 11:34 am

    I was refering to the indian song in the sense that

    GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE!

    Like us for example 😛

  8. Ayesha permalink
    July 6, 2008 12:17 pm

    Lol! Okay got it. And I have no doubts about your editing skills 🙂

  9. July 6, 2008 7:30 pm

    Blushing out here! 😛

  10. Ayesha permalink
    July 6, 2008 8:45 pm

    🙂

Leave a Reply

