Skip to content

Writer’s block

June 30, 2008

Okay so after all that restlessness I have come to the conclusion that I am once again suffering from the writer’s block. Well I want to write about something. The theme is in my mind but I have no idea where to start from. The pen and paper are in front of me. The Word document on computer is open but I am just blank. It’s the worst situation for anyone who wants to write.

 

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2008 9:02 pm

    I like the heading you posted it under – whining – are you whining about it?:P

    Sincerely hope not – Dont take tension – take a break – read more, surf the net for good stuff – comment on others work – It will come back – cant be creative every day – imagination needs to rest a bit too!

  2. June 30, 2008 9:03 pm

    Nice header by the way! What time of the day did you take this picture?

  3. Ayesha permalink
    June 30, 2008 9:55 pm

    Yes, Nadeen I am whining 😛
    I am taking a break, reading, thinking let’s see what
    happens 🙂

    I took this picture at sunset just before evening last summer.

  4. shobig permalink
    July 1, 2008 5:36 am

    Guess what? You just wrote down a whole paragraph! so much for a writer’s block. Expand a bit on it, whine a little more, and there you are, out of the writer’s block already, home and dry. 😉

  5. Ayesha permalink
    July 2, 2008 6:23 pm

    Whining too much isn’t good 😛

    Ah! This too shall pass… and yes, as someone says writing should be effortless 😛

  6. Kashkin permalink
    July 3, 2008 12:18 am

    I think you should write on a concept of “blank”…all those thoughts and its disappearence into that black hole “blank” or ” the writer’s block” or any names what are given..

    At times, the best way is not to write about what you want to write, but diverge away from those characters and situations; and before you know it will come back to you…

    K

  7. Ayesha permalink
    July 3, 2008 9:36 am

    I will try this next time 😀

Leave a Reply

