Skip to content

Mind is…

June 22, 2008

Chained

Trapped

Confined

 

Out of focus

Like the lens of a broken camera

 

Thoughts

Run astray

 

Words elusive

Sentences are fragmented

 

I can’t think

I can’t see

I can’t write

 

Oh! The deluge of words

Come drown me

Sweep me away

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kashkin permalink
    June 22, 2008 12:43 am

    Beautiful
    Oh! the deluge of words
    come drown me
    sweep me away

    A, not bad. It takes years for people to grasp the mechanics of mind; you aimed straight for those subtle stages of mind and its interelation with words and thoughts. nice…

  2. June 22, 2008 1:10 pm

    hmm…the nick of first alphabet is catching on 😛

    Hi “A”, good poem – great effort – creating a lot of interest on CHOWK today I see!

    ‘”I cant see
    I cant write”

    Sadly that happens to me when I cant find my specs or time to write – or when I get a writers block!

  3. Ayesha permalink
    June 22, 2008 1:22 pm

    Nadeen you are just too funny 😛

    Well, I have specs but was suffering from writer’s block and I still have it…

    K, thank you so much. You are good poet yourself and your words matter a lot 🙂

  4. shobig permalink
    June 24, 2008 3:35 am

    “I can’t think”

    Well, this poem doesn’t look like it’s an ‘unthought’ one…

  5. June 24, 2008 5:17 am

    I like it, especially the last stanza! 🙂

  6. Ayesha permalink
    June 24, 2008 10:04 am

    Shobig! These are just thoughts… wrote down in 5 mins. Really I can’t concentrate or translate thoughts into words these days. Writer’s block (sort of) *Sigh*

    Thank you Aadil 🙂

Leave a Reply

