Skip to content

Poems of love

June 13, 2008

I didn’t write any of these poems. They are written by Hrithik Roshan and Tabu.

 

Hrithik wrote these poems for Suzanne (when they were not yet married). And Tabu’s poem is rather deep about the world of glitter and glamour she belongs to and life.

 

I liked the poem called Immortal. Yes, love has the power that it makes you immortal or maybe it is the feeling that is immortal.

 

Journey with me

Side by side

Love me, hold me, take me higher

Like I hold you inside

Sometimes calming

Sometimes fire!

 

Hrithik ~ 1996

 

Immortal

Now I know

I know now

That I will not, I cannot

That I will never… Die

O! How great is love

And how little am I!

 

20th Oct 1996

 

 

Zindagi

 

Zindagi ki baraf

Waqt ki hoop main

Pighalti jaa rahi hai

Main iss pani main khari

Soch rahi hoon

Kal kiya tha

Aaj kiya hai

Aur kal kya ho ga?

Iss sawal ke jawab ke liye

Mujhe masnooi roshni muhlat nahi de rahi

Aur zindagi bus mujhe guzaar rahi hai

 

                                               Tabu

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2008 3:02 pm

    hmm…Hritik Roshan should not have made public what was meant for his wife’s eyes only – but then – that’s showbiz.

    I am not into a lot of movies, not many at all, but of the actresses in bollywood I find to be rather graceful – Tabu is definitely one of them – A quiet elegant type – Her poem is also of the serious thoughtful kind – its interesting.

  2. Ayesha permalink
    June 13, 2008 4:33 pm

    Well, Hrithik was truly embarrassed was saying oh! no, no, but you know what Simi Garewal knows how to extract inside info from someone. She must have asked Suzanne so the two poems were made public in a show called Rendevouz with Simi Garewal

    I don’t see any harm because the poems are very general 🙂

    But yes, I like Tabu’s poem more since her mentor in poetry is non other than Gulzar.

  3. September 9, 2008 8:45 pm

    Just my blog, I would like you were there!

    PS: I love your poems.

    Kisses.
    Dani

Leave a Reply

