Skip to content

How moody I am…

June 5, 2008

Before I start writing, I need to have a right kind of pen and paper. I should be in a mood to write or else I throw both of them somewhere. I have many diaries, writing pads, copies and pages but since some time I can write only on a plain piece of paper preferably colored.

At times I write the whole piece on paper and then type it out; at times I write down only the main points, start or maybe end and type the rest on computer.

My handwriting is rough and quite unorganized so that is why I am totally dependant on the Word document.

I frequently suffer from writer’s block, where I have the whole idea in my mind but can’t convert it into writing. I usually write in the night. Especially when I am getting ready to sleep, all the ideas pour into my mind. I grab drafting pad and note it down before it abandons me.

Lately, I have started attaching images with blogs and that’s why for no reason I feel like enclosing this sun flower picture with this post.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Kashkin permalink
    June 6, 2008 1:09 am

    I totally agree. Some of my diaries I think will one day appear from no where. Dont know where most of them are nowadays…the early sketches of life, words and its correlation..But now my type writer is my Dell 360 laptop..but still the old habits are the same; I jot them down, if i dont have my laptop then it goes to the PDA…if not the PDA or the laptop, then the last resort is always the palm of the hand……at times i have different colours on my hands and fingers to map ideas which I translate it later….
    Night time for writing is the best preferred way. In London, now its 2:30 am and I am still sketching away few thoughts on this carbon keyboard.

    A good effort to describe the mechanics of being a writer.

  2. June 6, 2008 11:33 am

    The picture’s beatiful and I’m guessing your inclination towards the color green. Is it so? if yes, then I appreciate it for it is the color of pakistan.
    So is the case with me with respect to ‘the writers block’. Don’t consider meself a writer though!

  3. Ayesha permalink
    June 6, 2008 12:20 pm

    Lol! Aadil even I don’t consider myself a writer… but since I think, I imagine and then come up with the stories that are a mix of fiction and reality so I call myself a writer :p though I don’t like most of my writings like I always feel I could have done better. OR the idea I have in my mind doesn’t translate well into words.

  4. June 7, 2008 12:46 am

    You are experimenting now – so the writers block is definetely gone – you also seem to have good eye for picture – so better let the photographer in you out as well – make a photo gallery – uplod nice nature pictures – you seem to be living in a beautiful place!

  5. shobig permalink
    June 7, 2008 6:55 am

    “I usually write in the night. Especially when I am getting ready to sleep, all the ideas pour into my mind. I grab drafting pad and note it down before it abandons me.”

    Isn’t that what they call a nocturnal bliss? :p

    btw, perhpas it hasn’t occured to you yet, this person who goes by the nick ‘chaz’ has been picking your ideas and plagiarizing your works lately. Thought i’d let you know. 😉

  6. Ayesha permalink
    June 7, 2008 8:46 am

    Shobig! I don’t believe you. His work is very original 😛

  7. Ayesha permalink
    June 7, 2008 8:47 am

    Nadeen I have a collection of pictures… will sort them out and upload soon, hopefully.

  8. shobig permalink
    June 12, 2008 8:32 am

    dang… I meant Zen5, not chaz. He/she’s definitely a plagiarist. :p

  9. Ayesha permalink
    June 13, 2008 9:37 am

    Oh! Don’t say anything against Zen5… don’t you know she is my alter ego 😛

  10. July 15, 2009 9:22 pm

    i think most of creative writers have these habits. So keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

