Skip to content

Signs Untold

April 27, 2010

Every time I believe

I have gotten over you,

You appear in my dream;

Making me realize

You are one of those

Valued facets of past

That stimulates

My memory like a fragrant jasmine

From time to time

14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2010 8:42 am

    Awwww

  2. April 28, 2010 1:52 pm

    thats beautiful girl…. making someone recall lost moments… which are actually lost …. nice writing…:)

  3. April 30, 2010 5:19 am

    Reminded me of this Hasrat Mohani ghazal;

    bhulata la’kh hooN lakin barabar yaad aatay haiN,
    elahi tark e ulfat par wo kyooNkar yaad aatay haiN,

    nahiN aati tou yaad unki maheenoN tak nahiN aati
    magar jab yaad aatay haiN tou aksar yaad aatay haiN,

    haqeeqat khul gayee Hasrat teray tark e ta’lluq ki
    tujhay tou ab wo pehlay say bhi baRh kar yaad aatay haiN

    A nice poem! :)

    • May 8, 2010 7:22 am

      Thank you for quoting the nice couplets :)

  4. Anonymous permalink
    April 30, 2010 11:29 am

    b’ful way of expressing the heart’s feelings in words.. !!

  5. May 5, 2010 3:39 am

    Some memories, remembrances are too precious to be lost in time :)

    • May 8, 2010 7:23 am

      Hmm… I see things a bit differently! :)

  6. May 6, 2010 5:16 pm

    Delightful!

    Once I read a writer appreciating poetry in these words,
    “Wah! Lagta hai sehra ki shaam sey guzer hua ho.”

    I would repeat, these words for this poem.

    • May 8, 2010 7:25 am

      Beautiful! Do you remember who wrote this verse?

  7. May 7, 2010 9:52 pm

    Lovely sharing :-) I like I like ;-D

  8. May 30, 2010 2:18 pm

    amazing write up.

    i wish my memory was also like fragrant jasmine, its vice-versa i believe.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

