Skip to content

How Life Would Have Been…

February 22, 2010

How life would have been if there were no chocolates to eat? It might have been boring and dull. Gray and colorless. How lovers would have expressed their love for each other without chocolates? Maybe by exchanging desi ‘mithai’? Don’t know!

I am a reputed chocoholic yet my relationship with chocolate is inconsistent.  Sometimes I eat every day without fail. Sometimes I don’t for months but whenever I get a chance I do eat it. It is one of those very rare edibles to which I never say no when I come across! Temptations are hard to resist you know!

So these days I’m going through a phase where I feel like having chocolates almost daily. M&M’s are nice! Someone dear introduced them to me like the weed is introduced to friends in the pub – and ever since I’m addicted to them.

I dig my hand in the pack and put a fistful into my mouth. Man! I need to control myself but how! What should I do? I mean I already have many packs like those. And I feel I shouldn’t overdo because diabetes run in the family besides, chocolate makes you fat and yes, it is highly addictive too. The good thing is that chocolate is the only artificial sweet I consume. But still I need to control myself or else the diseases and fatness would begin to control me! :oops:

It would be apt to quote Forrest Gump here: My momma always said, life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you are gonna get.

I tend to agree with your momma Mr. Gump!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2010 10:44 am

    Well Ayesha.. Look at me! I don’t eat chocolate too much coz I don’t want to be fatty! :D :D and you know too much chocolate might make you a sick girl…

    well though, I love chocolate too… but I include control in my attraction in it.. :)

    Nice to go through your expressions!! keep on writing.

    • February 23, 2010 10:50 am

      I’m trying to control as well :P

  2. February 22, 2010 11:56 am

    MMMMmmmmm yum yum…you know i like to have chocolates with Pepsi… :P
    try it …its yummy Combo hehe

    • February 23, 2010 10:51 am

      I know of your formula but don’t know why I feel as if it would be a killer combo in every sense of the word ;) :D

  3. February 22, 2010 12:52 pm

    wow CU, mentos with Pepsi/Coke is such a bunderful, out of this world kaambination. Do try & let us all know.

    Why are you not there on, twitter?

    • February 22, 2010 2:43 pm

      Mentos with Pepsi :O marna hai mene bmk…
      i hardly got the time to read ayesha and post on my blog… will catch you all tomorrow on twitter Inshallah… :D

  4. February 22, 2010 3:27 pm

    i am a sweet boy hence Choclates are definitely for me ;-) or may be other way round i am a rude person hence i need some choclates…:-D

    Well i love choclates but only Galaxy, Snickers, Mars, Bounty, Twix, Patchi etc. yani pure choclates, its really tempting item n difficult to restrain, though for some reasons i eat less :-(

    • February 23, 2010 10:52 am

      Thankfully, I have tasted all the chocolates you have mentioned :P

  5. February 22, 2010 8:40 pm

    I don’t really feel the need of chocolate unless I see one in front of me, and don’t ask what happens after that :-P…

  6. February 24, 2010 3:44 pm

    Well…for me, chocolates comes with absolutely no strings attached :D Which means…no restraints, no limits and no concerns – as much as I can, any time, anywhere, any one of them(well..nearly) :P
    My personal favorite, though, is snickers – I LURVEE it!

    • February 25, 2010 9:21 am

      Glad to know that there is someone as crazy as I’m about chocolates! :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

