Skip to content

تشنہ دل | Tashna Dil

November 20, 2009
چل کمینے اپنی جھوٹی تعریفوں کے پلندے لپیٹ-  رابی نے مونگ پھلیاں پھانک کر ہنستے ہوئے کہا- شاکر بدستور دلچسپی سے دیکھتا رہا- اسے رابی سے ملے ایک برس ہو چکا تھا اور اس دوران وہ پور پور اس کی محبّت میں ڈوب چکا تھا-
‘ایک مرتبہ پھر سوچ لو-‘
‘سات سال کا فرق ہے ہماری عمروں میں!’
‘مجھے کوئی فرق نہیں پڑتا-‘
‘پڑے گا پانچ سال بعد جب میں چالیس کی ہو جاؤں گی اور تم مجھ سے بیزار-‘
‘کیا تم یقین سے کہ سکتی ہو کہ پاچ سال بعد تم سے پاچ سال بڑا شوھر بیزار نہیں ہو گا؟’
‘ یہ محبّت نہیں میحض وقتی جنون ہے؟ جذبات کا تلاطم ! یہ پرزور موجیں جب سینے سے ٹکراتی ہیں تو دل ذہن سے ہار جاتا ہے- اک دن تم اس فریبی دنیا سے باہر نکل آؤ گے اور تب تمھیں اپنی بیوقوفی کا احساس ہو گا-‘
‘ہاں مجھے جنون ہے- پاگل ہوں میں جو دن رات تمھارے بارے میں سوچتا رہتا ہوں- جنون ہے مھجے-‘
شاکر بھوکے جانور کی طرح رابی پی پل پڑا اور دیوانوں کی طرح اسکے لبوں کو چومنے لگا-  رابی کے ہونٹوں میں کوئی تحریک ہوئی نہ ہی  بدن میں-  چند ثانیے بعد شاکر ہارے ہوے جواری کی طرح تھک کر اسکے پہلو میں بیٹھ گیا-
رابی اپنا دوپٹہ دُرست کرتے ہوے بولی ، ‘آج تک ہم ملتے رہے اور میں نے کچھ نہیں کہا کیونکے اس میں میری رضامندی شامل ہوتی تھی-  مگر اب ہم کبھی نہیں ملیں گے اور جب تم ہوس سے بالاتر ہو کر مرے بارے میں سوچنے لگو تو آجانا میرے پاس-
یہ کہ کر رابی تشنہ دل اداس شام کے سایوں میں گم ہو گئی- وہ جانتی تھی شاکر کبھی پلٹ کر نہیں اے گا جیسے کہ اس سے پہلے کئی شاکر کبھی لوٹ کر نہیں اے-
12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2009 7:56 am

    thought provoking …

    reading Manto or Ismat chughtai, lately? :)

    • November 21, 2009 1:53 pm

      Yeah both are my favorite but I haven’t been reading them lately though I would like too! :D

  2. November 21, 2009 8:27 pm

    Writing in Urdu these days, eh? (:

    • November 21, 2009 8:36 pm

      Long time!

      That’s my first Urdu post… so kindly tolerate!

      How have you been? :)

  3. Asma Ahsan permalink
    November 21, 2009 8:36 pm

    Oh Lord – I am not going to dignify that with a comment – please dont read stuff like this. :(

    • November 21, 2009 8:39 pm

      Oh come on :D

    • Asma Ahsan permalink
      November 21, 2009 9:52 pm

      Uff – the details like these in Urdu make me sick to the stomach always. I have only read selected good authors in Urdu – I cant tolerate such stories!

      I know it happens and is a potrayal of reality, but I am always sickened by such stuff.

      Its creepy that women allow themselves to be trapped by men – and to top it all – younger men! Super yuck!!!!

    • November 22, 2009 12:16 pm

      Thanks for the forthright comment!

      That was my forthright (experimental) writing… I reserve right to creative liberty on my blog :D

    • Asma Ahsan permalink
      November 23, 2009 5:15 am

      Oh – you wrote that?

      Hmm…ok…this is really awkward…

      Ofcourse you have the right to write anything you like.

      I forget sometimes how much younger than me you are. You sound so mature I forget our age difference. :)

      I didnt mean to offend you in any way though. I am too old for blogging you know. I have often realised that when I read you younger lot. Perhaps that is why I am just not able to maintain blogs myself and end up deleting them – not wishing to be a thought of as a mean old teacher out here. :)

      I dont believe in suppressing an artist in anyway. Its just that due to our generation gap I am sometimes unable to understand the way kids think today.

      Blame it on my old age. :)

      Take care of yourself. Good luck always.

  4. November 22, 2009 6:04 am

    hmmm

  5. November 22, 2009 2:16 pm

    Tashna-Dil. i really appreciate your creative liberty, i can understand some people don’t read all the stuff like me, but sometimes we have to consider what author wants to write, and great you went for it. i would also like to appreciate the resemblance of pic with the article(Y)

    By the way your presence is missing on my blog, although lately i don’t have any new posts :-(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

